Elijah Said That.

elisaidthat

Elijah’s vocabulary is expanding everyday and sometimes he says awesome things.  The other day he was calling me “babe” (he heard RJ call me babe) and laughing because he knew he was being a silly monkey.  I have started noting some of the good ones– so here they are:

RJ is in the bathroom shaving.   And Eli runs up to me in the family room:

Eli: “Daddy take beard off!”

We pull into the driveway at church:

Eli: “Church!  There it is, found it!”

Sees himself in the mirror:

Eli: “Wook! (look) It’s you!”

Sitting on the toilet, trying to poo:

Eli: “Daddy toot!  Daddy toot! Noooooo, Daddy work.”  Then he precedes to laugh at his own joke. RJ taught him that toots are hilarious and it is necessary to announce them and laugh. 

I am in bed sleeping one morning, Eli is right next to my face:

Eli: “What mommy doing?”

 

And everything is 100 times cuter when it is said in Elijah’s sweet little voice.

 

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

