More Fall Monkey Fashion.

I keep telling myself it is normal for one child to go through 3 outfits on an average day.  This kid so messy, I really don’t know how it happens…and his “game” of ripping bibs off halfway through a meal doesn’t help.

ImageImage

Church Clothes.

I can’t get enough of this fox sweater.  Eli may wear it everyday this fall…

fox sweater: Nordstrom baby, (thanks grandma!) check out those hip elbow pads.

white tee: Carters.

yellow skinnies: babyGap.

sneakers: Converse.

Image

Lazy Day with Mama Clothes.

These days, if we aren’t  leaving the house, (and let me be honest, sometimes even if we are leaving the house) my fashion choices are mostly yoga pants and leggings.  So I feel guilty making Elijah wear jeans if I am just in comfy clothes all the time.  And we have a lot of lazy days.

top: babyGap.  (it is just one top.)

orange sweatpants: Old Navy.

boots: Ugg, I got them at a resale shop for $15–who could pass that up?!  They have no soles, so he only wears them in the house, or to pass out Halloween candy on our porch.

Image

Image

Cute and Cozy Sweatshirt.

Sometimes I really wish monkey’s clothes came in grown up sizes…this sweatshirt is one of them.  Eli’s Auntie Moll bought it for him and it is super cozy.  Super.  Cozy.  Since he is getting over being a sick monkey, Elijah was allowed to have his paci when he wasn’t asleep.

sweatshirt: Genuine Kids from Osh Kosh.

black skinnies: Truly Scrumptious by Heidi Klum.  They are getting a little too skinny on his legs…

socks: Junk Food for baby Gap

Image

Image

Story-time Play Clothes.

Barnes and Noble has an awesome story time for littles.  They read a story and do a craft.  This year Eli actually wants to do the crafts so it is fun.  But it is hard for him to focus on the actual story since there are so many toys.  and the train table.  and the lego table.  and these round monster stuffed animals that have creepy little whisper voices.

hat: H&M.

grey tee: zulily (it has a cute screen print from The Breakfast Club on it.)

flannel lumber jack button up: The Children’s Place.

jeans with suspenders: H&M.  He has had these jeans for over a year–and they just now are fitting him.  And they even look a little baggy from behind so he can probably wear them for awhile.  My boy is so skinny.  He goes back and forth between wanting the suspenders up and whining while trying to pull them off.

sneakers: Stride Rite (Only $3 at a mom to mom sale.  This mama cannot pass up $3 play shoes.)

This post contains a referral link to zulily.  If you make a purchase from zulily using my referral link, I will receive credit.

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

