Adventures Lately.

I feel like these past few week have been so incredibly busy.  But that’s our life.  Here’s a glimpse of our most recent adventures.

IMG_1306_2 IMG_1318_2

We went to the zoo a lot.  Almost once a week.  The Detroit Zoo Membership is totally worth it.  My little Lightning saw this bear poop.  He thought it was hilarious and talked about it for days. IMG_1361 IMG_1214Emaline discovered that she likes Disney movies as much as her big brother.  And Elijah has been doing great at swim lessons…when he doesn’t have an ear infection!

IMG_3432 IMG_3417

We celebrated Easter a day early at my parent’s house, where Elijah had an egg hunt.IMG_1370

Emaline started smiling and cooing and doing all sorts of ridiculously cute tiny baby stuff.  She gets so happy when daddy is around that she won’t hold her head still for a picture.

IMG_1447 IMG_1403

Eli took part in three egg hunts!  The lucky boy.  This one is at our house, and then another with cousins at his grandma and grandpa’s house.IMG_1413

I may have went overboard on the Easter baskets; especially since Emaline is so little and doesn’t even know that she had a basket.  I had fun putting them together, and ate all the candy that was in her basket.  Eli was super excited to get his own Reese’s eggs since he had only tasted bites of mine. Can you tell that he was over posing for pictures?IMG_1495 IMG_1497

The zoo again, this time with Daddy.   He looks so big up on RJ’s shoulders.  IMG_1499

When we stopped to eat lunch Elijah was being so sweet with his baby sister.

IMG_1507 IMG_1514

This trip to the zoo was the first one that Emaline was actually awake.  Elijah showed her the giraffes.  I love that Elijah asks to see certain animals this year.  And that he remembers them.

IMG_3461 IMG_1564

Emaline is loving her zoo trip in the Moby.  And Elijah has also perfected the fake cry.  He turns it on whenever he doesn’t get his way.  When he wants to stay outside (see above picture) or when he wants his packs and it is not time for bed or when he wants to watch Lego YouTube videos and I tell him no.    These terrible twos are such a joy…

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

