Monkey Style.

Baby monkeys are so lucky. They basically get a completely new wardrobe every couple months. It makes me a little bit jealous. This spring Elijah doesn’t exactly get an entirely new one because his skinny butt still fits in every pair of shorts from last summer. But Emaline is a lucky lady, and so is this mama because I love picking out her sweet outfits.
Here is a little taste of what my monkeys have been wearing this spring, (which hasn’t really been all that spring-like).
IMG_0588

Sunday Funday Clothes.
Eli: chambray top: Baker by Ted Baker. It has a cool dog print on it.
skinnies: babyGap. babyGap jeans are totally worth the money. They are such great quality and always stylish.
black high tops: Old Navy.
Emaline: blue striped dress: babyGap. I am very into dresses that aren’t super babyish and pink for her.
bandana bib: h&m. Emaline spits up way more than Eli ever did, so bibs are completely necessary. I like that bandana bibs look more accessory-like.
tights: Old Navy. It is crazy that baby tights come in sizes like 0-6 months…I can’t imagine these still fitting her when she is 6 months old.
IMG_0635

Watching TV (while Mama nurses Emmy so we can go to Target) Clothes.
baseball tee: Joe Fresh. I love this kids brand at JCPenney.
skinny jeans: babyGap.  Sadly, these are floods now so we gave them to Eli’s littler friend, Jonah.
sneakers: Shaun White from Target.
IMG_1719

Camo Day Clothes.
I am very into this camo trend.
Emaline: bandana bib: Sugarlime Lane. I folded it in half because it’s meant for older babies/toddlers.
pink bodysuit: Disney Baby Cuddly Bodysuit. These are my favorite, they are super soft and have the grow an inch snaps so they fit a little longer.
green pants: Old Navy. I died when I found these on the clearance rack. I wish they fit me.
socks: giggle BABY.
Eli: Batman tee with velcro cape: Target.
camo leggings: Sugarlime Lane. Super soft and he has worn them at least once a week since I ordered them two months ago.
IMG_1838

Summer-for-a-second Clothes.
Lightning McQueen hat: h&m.
tee: The Children’s Place. He calls this his “ooo ooo ah ah papi-man” shirt.
shorts: h&m. I’m glad these still fit him. He wore them last summer rolled up, and they still look as cool on him now that he is taller.
sneakers: Converse. (thrifted).
IMG_1878

Emaline’s Play Clothes.
Isn’t she getting so big? She rolls over the minute I put her on her tummy so poses like this one are hard to get.
headband: Carters.
top: Old Navy.
leggings: Circo (Target).
Oh, and the amazing quilt was a handmade gift from RJ’s Aunt Cheryl.
IMG_1888

Everything Looks Better with a Football Helmet Clothes.
He puts this helmet on all the time. (And tries to put it on Emaline.)  I found it at a mom2mom sale in the fall.
tee: Target.
arrow leggings: Taylor Joelle.
IMG_1917

Rainy Day Clothes.
Sometimes, when it’s rainy and we’re stuck in the house I just dream about sunshine.
Emaline: onesie: Moosejaw.
overalls: Osh Kosh B’gosh (hand-me-down).
Do skirts/dresses really work on babies? Do they ever stay down? Dressing girls is so different; I’m still getting used to it.
Eli: Batman tank: Junk Food, babyGap.
shorts: babyGap (thrifted).
boots: Hunter. He wants to wear these pretty much everyday. Other than his crocs, these boots are the only shoes he can get on himself. And most of the time he puts them on the wrong feet…but he loves them.
And this quilt is another handmade gift Emaline received from my talented Aunt Arlene. Such a lucky girl.
IMG_2014

Wedding Day Clothes.
Eli was lucky enough to be the ring bearer at his Uncle Co Co’s wedding this past weekend. I think he was the most handsome guy there.
bow-tie: Ps in a Pod.  It clips to the collar, instead of a clip inside the shirt–so clever.
shirt: Crazy 8.
suspenders: Target. Elijah’s grandma bought them, and surprisingly he left them alone until halfway through the reception.
pants: babyGap. I hate that the 12-18 month pants are too short on him, because this skinny monkey is swimming in the 18-24 month size. shoes: Sperry Top Siders.
Emaline matched the wedding, too. I snapped a quick picture before we left…getting two littles, and yourself, ready for a wedding in under 30 minutes is not easy. Luckily my mom was here to help.

IMG_2001
dress: Crazy 8. It is so pretty I wish I got a better picture of her in it, so you could really see the dress.  I love when she looks at Elijah this way.

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

