I Love My Mama.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mama.

IMG_1801

I am so lucky that you are you.  Thank you for showing me what unconditional love is and how to shop the clearance racks.   Thank you for loving Jesus and dragging three whiney kids to church every Sunday.  Thank you for teaching me the importance of loving your husband and how to be a good wife.  IMG_1797

Thank you for showing me how to shave my legs and make the best pasta sauce.  Thank you for being a stay at home mom all those years so that the boys and I could have you home with us.

IMG_1798  Thank you for loving me even when I was a bratty teenager and for supporting me no matter what.  Thank you for going to every dance recital, track meet, and tennis match and cheering me on even though we all knew I wasn’t that great at any of them.

IMG_1799

Thank you for planning my wedding down to the last detail and giving me foot rubs.  Thank you for taking care of me and my babies even though I am an adult.

IMG_1800

Thank you for always being there when I need you and for loving your children with an incredible, selfless love.

IMG_1802

Thank you for being my best friend.  I love you Mama and hope that I can be as an amazing of a mother as you.

xoxo, Jessica

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

2 responses to “I Love My Mama.

  1. Jennifer Eicher

    This is my favorite post thus far! You have a great mom and you’re kids will feel the same about you, I guarantee it!

Leave a Reply

