Monkey Fashion.

Here is some of the cool stuff Eli has worn lately.

IMG_0314

Boys can rock leggings too.

Cardigan: h&m.

Helvetica tee: American Apparel.

Leggings: Kickin’ Legs.  I found this super cute shop on instagram last month.  She made these custom Mickey leggings for Elijah and they turned out awesome. (check out her etsy shop here.)  I may have to buy some Minnie ones for Emaline, because I’m going to be all cheesy and make my kids match sometimes.

High tops: Converse.

IMG_0356

Hanging out in his favorite spot…Emaline’s room.

Tee: Grey Thread by Riley Clay.  This is another sweet shop I discovered on instagram.  She makes awesome tees for grown ups too.  (check out her etsy here.)  I ordered him a 4T so he can wear it for a while.

Pants: Crazy 8.  They are a little loose on him, but I could not resist the neon green.

IMG_0438Batman wegos. 

Ever since RJ took him to the Lego movie, every Batman item he owns is now a Batman sego (lego).

Tee: Old Navy.  I bought this at the resale shop for $1.00 last summer.

Jeans: First Impressions.

Suspenders: Zulily.  These have been in his closet since he was still crawling and this is the first time he let me put them on him.  This time was purely function since his pants just fall right off his skinny butt–especially when he has underpants on.

Socks: Body Glove.

IMG_0471

Library Day.

Tee: Zulily.  Rawr means I love you in dinosaur.  Really.

Thermal: Osh Kosh.

Jeans: Levis.

Sneakers: Converse.  $6.00 at the children’s resale shop.  I can’t resist awesome shoes for an awesome price.  Ever.

IMG_0139

Tiny Pianist.

Hat: GapKids.  He picked this out.

Sweater: The Children’s Place.

Pants: babyGap.  And they are so cozy.  Although light colored pants like this are not the best choice for my messy monkey.

Socks: Body Glove.  We love bright colors.

Maybe I will have to start posting Emaline’s cool outfits too.  She changes more times in a day than her big bro does.

This post contains referral links to Zulily.  If you sign up using my link I will receive credit.  

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

