In The Home Stretch.

I am super pregnant.  38 weeks and according to my OB, I will have the baby anytime now.  Since I was almost 3 weeks early with the monkey, it doesn’t seem that far fetched that I’ll have this baby monkey earlier too.  (But it also probably means that I won’t go early since I’m expecting it…)
We had Eli’s birthday party Saturday (I’ll do another post about that) and now it is officially okay with me for this baby to make her appearance.  We have our go bags ready and RJ is constantly asking me if I am having contractions.
As ready as I am to meet her.  (And ready to be not-pregnant.) I am also nervous about not having enough time for Elijah.  I am nervous about how he will react to having a tiny baby in his house.  I am nervous about him seeing his mama and daddy with the new baby and getting jealous.  I know there will be an adjustment period and that he is going to be such a great big brother.  But I can’t help the worrying.
My sister-in-law Molly took some awesome maternity photos for me last week, and I couldn’t be happier with how they turned out!  Here are a few of my favorites:

IMG_8750

I don’t remember why these two goof balls were high-five-ing; but it was pretty cute.

IMG_8773

I love the silhouette.

IMG_8783 - Version 2

Eli showing us his “button.”

IMG_8791

My silly monkey, I love his giggles.

IMG_8795 - Version 2

This picture makes me so happy.  I get a little teary if I look at it too long.

IMG_8797 - Version 2

He loves his baby sister already.

IMG_8804

Of course Elijah wanted to take pictures of his own with daddy’s iPhone.

IMG_8819

love. love. love.

IMG_8845 - Version 2

This was an attempt to get a decent family photo.  The monkey was being his silly self  and was pressing our faces together.  We couldn’t stop laughing.

IMG_8868 - Version 2

And again, he is standing in front of us, making us laugh.

IMG_8866

Since I had Elijah before we could get any maternity photos with RJ in them, we had to get a few of him touching the belly too.

I am so happy to have these pictures to capture this pregnancy.  Thanks Moll 🙂

If you need maternity photos, or any kind of photos, check out Molly Grunewald Photography.  She is pretty great.

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

