Winter Monkey Fashion.

I haven’t done a monkey fashion post in awhile…mostly because he spent the majority of the past two months pants-less because of the potty training situation.

He is required to wear pants whenever we leave our house.  Don’t worry.  Here are a few of the sweet outfits he wore in December and January.

image-2 image

Cool Christmas-time Clothes.

I loved dressing him in Christmasy things this year.  I am a sucker for any holiday themed top.  I can’t  believe this is the only picture I got of him in Christmas clothes.  Especially because he had the cutest outfits for all of our Christmas Parties!

green flannel: Tucker + Tate.  His godmother, Molly, bought him this flannel and it is perfect for layering.

Elf tee: zulily. Monkey is probably going to think I am such a dork when he is older.  I think it is super cute to dress him in tees that have funny things from movies I love.

skinnies: Levi

boots: babyGap.  I am kicking myself now for not buying these in the next size up.  His toes are all the way to the end, so they are done any day now.

image-3

 

Elijah-Picks-His-Own-Clothes Outfit.

I think he is too young to be choosy about what he wears.  He saw this in his closet and kept saying “Michael Jordan!  Please Mama, Michael Jordan!”  So, of course, I caved.

Jordan jersey and shorts: Air Jordan.  RJ actually spotted this gem at a mom to mom sale we went to in the fall.  Eli recognized the “jump man” immediately.  I want to say we paid $3 or $4 for it.  Awesome, right?

long sleeve tee:  The Children’s Place.

image-4

Polar Vortex Cozy Clothes.

When Elijah did wear pants at home in the past two months, they were usually cozy sweats or leggings like these…making the pulling down of the pants to go on the potty step much smoother.  (A couple times I put leg warmers on him and his daddy was not a fan.)

hoodie: Old Navy.

tee: Love + Art.  I got it at Target.

leggings: Abbey Swanson, one of my good friends, made these.  She made these “custom” for my tall, skinny monkey by adding the cuff at the bottom.   (If you want to see more of her cute stuff or purchase it, follow @aswaney on instagram)

socks: Body Glove.

image-5

Running Errands Outfit.

On the rare occasion that we left the house, he wore something like this.

Batman henley: Love + Art.  Target had a bunch of cool super hero tees like this one on clearance in December.  I am liking this brand, super soft cotton and they wash up well.

skinnies:  Old Navy.  It is hard to tell from my iPhone picture, but they are an army green color.

socks: Stride Rite.

image-6

Going to Mrs. Meg’s Birthday Weekend Clothes.

We went up to Port Sanilac to celebrate our friend Megan’s big 3-0 in early January.  A blizzard ensued when we were up there.  But we all had fun.

hat and puffer:  Old Navy.

sweatshirt: Genuine Kids from oshkosh.  He wore this sweatshirt a couple days ago and it got stuck on his head, so I guess it needs to go in the “too small bin.”

cords:  H&M.  These grey-blue cords have a drawstring waist and are jersey lined.  So they are super comfy for two hour car rides in the snow.

boots: babyGap.

photo

 

Potty Training Wear.

I don’t make him wear wellies everyday for potty purposes.  He wanted to put them on today, I swear.

sweatshirt: H&M.  How adorable is this Mickey print!?

underpants: Disney.  You can’t tell because the sweatshirt covers them, but they are Jake underpants.  We let him pick out what character he wanted on his underpants so he gets excited about wearing them.

socks: mini Boden.

wellies: Hunter.  Elijah got these awesome red Hunters from his Grandma for his birthday.  Although, I know  the Hunters were more for mama and the Mickey bike was the real present for monkey.

This post contains a referral link to zulily.  If you make a purchase from zulily using my referral link, I will receive credit.

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

