A Christmas Card Photo.

A couple of weeks ago we had our Christmas Card photos taken.  We are very lucky that we have two talented photographers in the family.  Both of Elijah’s godparents, Uncle Coco and Auntie Moll are excellent photographers.  Molly, of Molly Grunewald Photography, did an awesome job.

The monkey is not the best “model.”  He does not like to sit still.  Or pose.  Or smile for family photos.  But Molly got some great pics of him.  Take a look at my favorites.

ImageImage

Elijah loves his Mickey lights.  We often have to stand by the door and watch them change colors when we come home at night, so that he can admire them.

Image

My parents always had a frosty outside when I was growing up–they still put him out every Christmas–so they garbaged picked this beaut for me a couple years ago.  And Eli shares my affinity for light up plastic snowmen.  RJ put him on the back porch so Eli can look at him through our door wall at night.

Image

I love how Molly captures sweet moments like this one, Elijah holding his daddy’s hand to step off the deck.

ImageImage

My boys.

Image

And then the family photo fun began…we gave him a bell thinking it would make him smile.  But he just wanted to shake the bell on everyone’s cheeks.

Image

He has learned how to “smile” on command since we took these, so maybe we can get a few keepers on Christmas.

Image

Upside-down monkey.

Image

^^This one is my favorite.  That sweet face.  ^^

ImageImage

Yep.  More Mickey Christmas decorations…we keep those lights in his room for him.

ImageImage

He is holding a Jake ornament my Nana bought him.  Jake rarely spends more then 10 minutes at a time on the tree.  Thank you Hallmark for making such kid-friendly ornaments.

Image

We were trying to get him to kiss my belly.  Or touch at it.  Or even look at it.  Like I said, he is not the best at posing.  Oh, and I feel like my belly is way bigger now.  And this was only two weeks ago…

Image

A real monkey smile.  Because we were playing hide under the pillows.

Thanks again Molly, for taking our Christmas photos 🙂

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

One response to “A Christmas Card Photo.

Leave a Reply

