A Soggy Halloween

I hope everyone’s halloween was as awesome as ours was. Elijah had so much fun last night! He went out in the rain with his daddy and papi, lasted about a hour, and came back soaked and happy.
This was after one of the first houses he went to, when he was still okay with sitting in his wagon:

20131101-102804.jpg
The wagon riding did not last long. He was running from house to house yelling “go buzz go.” He came home with a bucket full of candy and so much energy. He didn’t care that he was soaked and his hands were freezing.
Elijah found passing out candy to trick or treaters to be just as exciting and receiving it.

20131101-103206.jpg

20131101-103230.jpg
He did give some kids handfuls of candy and others he refused to give candy to…but he was so adorable doing it. Saying the costumes they had on if he knew what they were and saying “bye bye.” He even yelled at kids if they skipped our house. But it was a friendly yell.

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

