Monkey Fashion. fall part one.

Fall is so much more fun to dress the monkey.

He basically lived in basketball shorts and tee shirts all summer, so the cooler weather brings more options for him (or for me, since he would wear a batman tee everyday if I let him pick).

Image

Church Clothes.

It is fun to dress him up a little for church each week.   Elijah has had these suspender pants since last winter, but since he is so skinny they just fit him now.  I bought the long sleeved top on clearance this week and it is a little big, but that just means he can wear it more!

top: crewcuts by J.Crew

pants with suspenders: H&M

shoes: Stride Rite

Image

Play Clothes.

Eli has been very into super heroes the last couple weeks, ever since we were camping and two of his older friends were Batman and Spiderman.  He calls all super heroes “Batman” at the moment.  He is little, so he has time to learn all their names.

tee with removable cape: Circo (this was actually a first birthday gift from his godfather, “Co Co.”)

skinny jeans: babyGap

socks: Junk Food for babyGap

Image

Dinner Party Wear.

It’s hard to tell from the lighting in this picture, but his jeans are a light grey.  And I am in love with them.

shirt: H&M

skinny jeans: Levis, 511 skinny.

sneakers: Converse (I am a little sad he is growing out of these.)

Image

Play Date Clothes.

I don’t usually put him in bodysuits any longer.  I think they make him look too baby-ish.  But when I saw this “Never Grow Up” one, I knew Elijah had to have it.  His room is Peter Pan themed and if he is like his daddy, he will be a boy-grown-up even when he is an adult.  Eli also recently learned to climb up onto his toy box to get a better look at Hook.  So that is why he is sitting on it.

bodysuit: babyGap

sweatshirt and pants: Truly Scrumptious by Heidi Klum (he actually asked me to put his hood on and kept it up for a while.)

fox socks: crazy 8

sneakers: Converse

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

