Monkey goes camping.

We are not outdoorsy-type people.  RJ really dislikes camping.  I loved it when I was little.

Apparently Elijah is a huge fan.

We went camping at Sleeper State Park for a Halloween Weekend and Eli had a blast.  I don’t know what his favorite part was; the mud or playing with daddy all day or being with his friends for an entire weekend.

It rained every night but the days were pretty warm for October in Michigan.  But all the rain made for lots of mud.  All the clothes Elijah wore were from mom to mom sales or resale shops, so I didn’t really care about him getting muddy.  And boy, did he get muddy.

ImageGetting a feel for it.

ImageAfter an accidental face plant.

ImageOn the way to get a shower after an intentional face plant.  He is such a boy.

ImageThe monkey wanted to test out all the bigger kids bikes.  He liked Maidyn’s pink Radio Flyer best.

ImageTackle football with Daddy.

ImageSeriously, could my monkey get any happier?

ImageMy little tree hugger.

Image“Eyes!  Eyes!”

ImageDaddy helping Buzz fly.

ImageEli likes to check and make sure his daddy is having a good time.

ImageBuzz and his girl Minnie.

ImageElijah liked pointing out all the other kids in costumes more than the actual trick or treating.  He did enjoy eating a little bit at the end though.

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

