monkey fashion.

I have noticed that I take less pictures of Elijah’s everyday outfits because he is so busy. all. the. time.  And when it’s rainy, we like to have comfy days around the house…and no one cares about the pjs he wears at night.  Although I do love it when he is in his jams and he looks like a baby monkey again instead of the toddler monkey he has become.

Here are a couple things he’s worn recently:

IMG_6626

 

Puddle Splashing Wear.  In addition to puddles, Eli discovered worms.  And he discovered that when he tries to pick up a worm his mama freaks out and he thinks it is hilarious and tries to pick it up again.  So maybe I should call this his “Worm Grabbing Wear.”

jacket: The Children’s Place

jeans: baby Gap

rain boots: Western Chief from zulily

IMG_6619

 

Play Clothes.  His skinnies have awesome grass stains on the knees.  I hope he doesn’t go through his jeans as quickly as his boy-grown-up daddy.

sweatshirt: babyGap

skinnies: Old Navy

shoes: Vans (sadly, the monkey has outgrown these trusty Vans.)

socks: Circo

IMG_6667

 

Party Clothes.  This handsome little man was my date to a family wedding this past weekend.  I probably should’ve taken more (and better) pictures of him this day, but chasing a monkey around wearing pumps and a dress does not leave much time for photographs.  (To be clear, I was the one wearing the pumps and dress, not Eli.)

cardigan: Cherokee

button-up: babyGap

bow tie: designergirls from Etsy

black jeans: Truly Scrumptious by Heidi Klum

shoes: Vans

IMG_6738

 

Shopping Clothes. I am in love with these yellow skinny jeans from babyGap.  They don’t look so skinny in this picture because I bought them a little big so he could wear them longer.  Another thing I am in love with is this tee he has on.  Can’t you just picture Judd Nelson walking across that football field and throwing his fist up in the air and hear “don’t you (forget about me)” by simple minds playing in your head…I sure can.

hoodie: osh kosh b’gosh

tee: zulily (I don’t remember the brand of it, but zulily has the coolest tee shirts for kiddos.)

jeans: babyGap

sneakers: stride rite

I don’t know if I am more excited to break out the spring and summer clothes for Elijah or for myself.  I have a few maxi dresses and skirts hanging in my closet that are just begging to be worn…

This post contains a referral link to zulily.  If you make a purchase from zulily using my referral link, I will receive credit.

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

