we want spring!!!

Its crazy that, in Michigan, 40 degrees and sunshine feels like summer is coming.  I can tell that this monkey is going to be an outdoors boy because he loved every second of being outside this weekend.

image-2

Elijah was very interested in the grass.  I didn’t let him go on the lawn because it was still wet from the melting snow, but he kept bending down to touch it.  And then he’d look at me with a huge smile.  I love how every new thing is an adventure for him right now.

 

image

It was almost as if he couldn’t believe that I was letting him walk outside.  He was very apprehensive at first.

image-1

But then he was super smiley…

image-3

and he was quickly ready to run and enjoy it.

image-4

The driveway was fun too.  He wanted to sit and watch cars drive by, but mama had other plans.  Walking-around-the-mall-and-not-spending-any-money plans.

image-5

At the mall we shared a pretzel.  It was not in my plan to not spend money, but it was snack time and he needed something to eat…so I had to get a pretzel to share with him.  The things mothers do for their babies…

image-6

The play area is a little too old for him.  He can’t climb onto any of the veggies, but he walked around and watched the other kids.

image-7

It sure felt like spring to me.  Even if it was just a tease.  The sunshine just makes everything better.

 

 

image-8

I think we took 4 walks this weekend.  I know Elijah and his daddy are going to play outside every chance they get.  I see a lot of basketball and wagon rides in our future…

image-9

The wind blowing in his face made him laugh.  He enjoyed it way more than the chilly wind that causes him to bury his face in my shoulder that he is accustomed to.

This weekend has made me long for spring even more than I was before.  But, since this is Michigan, it is currently cloudy and snowy.  So we have to wait for it…

About jessgrune

I'm Jessica. I am a wife and a mama. My husband, Rj, is a youth pastor who just began seminary this fall. Our baby boy, Elijah, is almost two and he is the coolest thing I have ever made. In February we will be adding a baby girl monkey to our family. I love doing crafts, shopping for good deals, vacations in Disney World, naps, and playing with my monkey. I have more fun picking out clothes for Eli than I should admit. I wish I spent more time reading good books. And I really miss sleeping for more than 4 hours at a time, but I am told this will happen again...one day.

Leave a Reply

